Students Active In Peer Ministry

Comments : 0

Peer Ministers in Christian Formation include: front row (l-r): Molly Murphy, Evie Lopoo, Abby Capella, Joe Sullivan, Drew Derrenbacker, Maria Colangelo and John Frasier. Back row (l-r): Connor Agnew, Mary Frances Ierlan, Tom Pirro, Alex Drescher, Emmett Dunn, Tom Trasolini, Gideon Dixon, Grace Cherny, Julia Hucko, Holly McCully, Josh Lacey and Maddie George.

Eighty-nine students are involved with Peer Ministry at CBA. Peer Ministry invites and empowers the students to live the message of Jesus Christ. This is done through involvement in school liturgies, retreats, community-building activities, community outreach service opportunities, and working to bring about social justice. Peer Ministry strives to make God’s love visible and active within the entire school community.

The five offices of Peer Ministry are: Christian Formation, Spiritual Life, Community Outreach, Social Justice, and Media and Marketing.

The selection process for Peer Ministry takes place following Spring Break. Sophomores and juniors may apply. The selection process is completed by the end of May and the Peer Ministers for the following academic year are commissioned at the First Friday Mass in June.

Peer Ministers in Community Outreach include front row (l-r):  Emily Robison, Alexis Brown, Erica Zimmerman, Jessica Prucha, Kiersten Kennedy, Sarah Roberts and Matt Stedman. Middle row (l-r): Andre Dowdell, Alea Bonner, Allison Magnarelli, Lilli Harrington, Katrina Drury, Jovan Diaz, Jessica Lam, Amelia Genecco and Josh Popp. Back row (l-r): Kane Alletzhauser, John Phillips, Matt Burns and Tom Benz.

Peer Ministers in Spiritual Life include front row (l-r): Anna Do, Annie O’Brien, Morgan Liptak, Tim O’Shea and Tony Do. Middle row: (l-r) Serena Schmitt, Gabby Damico, Sarah Lester, Katie Rivito, Nolan Bower, Kelly Oot, Lauren DeLorenzo, Meghan Macri and Monica Hanson. Back row (l-r): Tim Pierret, Matt Wanamaker, Andrew Goodwin, Joe Doolittle, James Bruska, Lucas Smith and Ryan Croucher.

Peer Ministers in Social Justice include front row (l-r): Sydney Lim, Natalie Mihigo, Gianelle Duby, Alessandra Carno and Jessica Valerino. Middle row (l-r):  Anthony Santaro, Ian McConnell, Julie Assaf, Kendall Sangster, Allee Eber, Ken Slack and Christopher Fietta.

Peer Ministers in Media & Marketing include front row (l-r): Tamara Springer, Margaret Conan and Christine Calimlim. Back row (l-r):  Allison Bargabos, Molly Reff, Ellie Baumgartner, Deanna Cerlanek and Barnes Werner.

About the Author

Leave a Reply