Social Studies

Mr. Michael Ames, Chair
Social Studies

A member of the CBA family since 1989

Extension 1501 email: mames@cbasyracuse.org
  • BA History St. Lawrence University
  • MS Ed. Secondary Social Studies SUNY @ Cortland
  • NYS Permanent Certificate Secondary Social Studies
  • Michigan Professional Certificate (RX) Social Studies 6-12
Mr. Michael Cusano
Social Studies
A member of the CBA family since 2013 Extension 1512 email: mcusano@cbasyracuse.org
  • CBA Class of 1999
  • BA History Villanova University
  • MST Education Le Moyne College
  • MAR & MATH Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
Ms. Cecelia Kotheimer
A member of the CBA family since 2016 Extension 1524 email: ckotheimer@cbasyracuse.org
  • BS Social Studies Education SUNY Oswego
  • MS Curriculum and Instruction SUNY Oswego
Mr. Patrick Mullaney
Social Studies

A member of the CBA family since 2007

Extension 1545 email: pmullaney@cbasyracuse.org
  • BA History LeMoyne College
  • MST Education LeMoyne College
Mr. David Roache

A member of the CBA family since 1991

Extension 1526 email: droache@cbasyracuse.org
  • BA History LeMoyne College
  • MA European History (Medieval) Adelphi University
Mr. Daniel Scott
Social Studies

A member of the CBA family since 2012

Extension 1563 email: dscott@cbasyracuse.org
  • BA History Siena College
  • MST Education LeMoyne College
Mrs. Lisa Spina
Social Studies
A member of the CBA family since 2016 Extension 1510 email: lspina@cbasyr.edu
  • BA English University at Albany
  • MA Education Secondary English University at Albany