Class of 2022 To Graduate Sunday, June 5

One hundred and twenty-six students will be graduating from Christian Brothers Academy this Sunday, June 5 at 11:00 a.m. at Alibrandi Stadium. Ceremonies for the Class of 2022 will include the presentation of several academic and service awards and diplomas.  The Class of 1972, celebrating their jubilee reunion, will also be on hand to present the school with a check representing their class gift.

Some notes about the Class of 2022:

  • The Valedictorian of this year’s class is Christina Falasco, the daughter of Carmen and Kazumi Falasco of Liverpool. Falasco will attend University of Rochester and will study Computer Engineering. Falasco was also accepted to Le Moyne College, Queens University, Rochester Institute of Technology, Syracuse University, and University of Buffalo.  The Salutatorian is Michael McMahon, the son of Gerald and Katherine McMahon of Syracuse. He will attend Cornell University and will study Urban and Regional Studies.
  • McMahon is a National Merit Semifinalist.
  • Falasco, Logan McDougal (University of Albany) and Gehrig Snyder (University of Virginia) are National Merit Commended Students.
  • Members of the class of 2022 will graduate with an average ACT score of 31.
  • CBA is the only school in Section 3 to have all of their athletic teams achieve over a 90 GPA in each of the past six years.
  • The class of 2022 will graduate with 80.95% of its class members taking an Advanced Placement course and the average student taking 3.66 AP courses during their time at CBA.
  • Twenty-nine students will continue their Catholic education in college at schools such as Canisius College, College of Holy Cross, Fairfield University, Fordham University, Le Moyne College, Manhattan College, Marquette University, Mercyhurst University, Niagara University, Seton Hall University, Siena College, St. Bonaventure University, St. John Fisher College and Villanova University.
  • Seventy-three students in the class will be attending colleges in New York State including: Clarkson University, Colgate University, Daemen University, D’Youville University, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Ithaca College, New York University, Pace University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Roberts Wesleyan University, Rochester Institute of Technology, St. Lawrence University, Syracuse University, University of Rochester, Union College, Utica College, Villa Maria College. Twelve students will be attending SUNY schools in the fall including: Binghamton University, Oswego State University, University at Albany, and University at Buffalo.
  • Other students will be studying at schools such as: George Washington University, Duquesne University, Pennsylvania State University, University of Virginia, Marquette University, The University of Alabama, Belmont University, Bentley University, Boston University, Bucknell University, Clemson University, University of Delaware, High Point University, Michigan State University, Michigan University, Savannah College of Art and Design, and University of Tampa.
  • Seven students in the class will be participating in Division I athletics. They include: Daniel Anderson (University of Denver, Lacrosse); Gracie Britton (Syracuse University, Lacrosse); Isabella Cannizzo (Manhattan College, Cross Country); Cooper Groat (University of Richmond, Cross Country); Delaney Hayden (Canisius College, Lacrosse); Louis Percival (Siena, Baseball); Shanti Sapkota (George Washington, Lacrosse).
  • Twelve members of this year’s class have a parent who graduated from CBA including: Dan Anderson (Thomas Anderson ’87); Casey Burke (Dr. P. Jude Burke ’85); Isabella and Talia Cannizzo (Joseph Francis Cannizzo ’86); Margaret Chmelicek (Sarah Vanderloo Chmelicek ’92); Arianna DeFrancisco (Jeffrey DeFrancisco ’89); James Fallon (Dr. Paul Casey Fallon ’87); Jake Germain (Robert Germain ’81); Nora Kilmartin (Kathryn Yeomans Kilmartin ’92); Michael McMahon (Dr. Gerald McMahon ’78); Aubrey Mills (Gregory Mills ’89); Emmi Stanton (Maria Giamartino Stanton ’91).
  • The Class of 2022 was granted a total of $31,837,743 in merit scholarships.